Get Connected

Reports, Commentary & Creativity from Eastside Media Arts Students

Ideal Jobs: Meet Your Match

What do you want to be when you grow up? Do you hate that question? Does it put you on the spot and leave you dazed and confused?  You are not alone.

You may have heard the saying that if you find something you love and make it your career you will never work a day in your life.  A great way to start getting a sense of what career may match your interests is taking a short interest survey. Ones like this put you in a couple categories based on what you like. Within each of those categories are suggested careers.

Click on the purple “I want to be” to get to the page to start the interest inventory survey.

NYT: Interest Survey

My interest categories are Artistic and Social which my past career in television and my new career as a teacher fall into.  Take the survey.  Tell  us what your interest category is in the comments.

6 Comments

  1. Donovan Richardson

    September 1, 2016 at 9:43 pm

    I would love to be a Game Designer!!!

    • msrauch

      September 1, 2016 at 9:46 pm

      with the experience you are already getting in high school you are well on your way to making that a reality! Keep up the dedication to what you desire.

    • I took the test and it said that I could be what I love!! A great game designer!

  2. I got conventional/organizer, which makes since. I love to organize and plan no matter what the situation is.

    But what I found really cool was not the quiz (which was cool too), but rather, the website that it leads you too. It let me look more into the careers that I am interested in and put everything that I needed to know in one spot. Which is pretty convenient. Especially since I’ve been trying to find some of the information that it gave me.

    Thank you for sharing this!

  3. I want to be a game designer/tester

  4. The job that I would like to have would have to be a computer engineer or game graphic designer. I love drawing and video games so something with computers or designing would be the best for me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

© 2024 Get Connected

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Skip to toolbar